What Is Service To Me (English and Spanish)

English version

What is service to me,

It’s helping people be, all they can be,

unselfishly,

Seeing all problems congruently,

For a better community,

and don’t dare be blindly,

’cause every community has conflicts,

What’s service to me, the ability to stop this,

Overcoming differences,

For better changes,

The ones we’ve tried to reach for a number of ages,

What is service to me, conglomerate,

Different ideas working together to get a success rate.

————————————————————

Spanish version

Mi definición de servicio,

Ayudar a cualquiera sin un requisito,

Para así crecer y no quedarnos chiquitos,

De escoria a gloria,

Para los vecindarios,

Ayudarnos una ves al mes, no,

Esto es diario,

Tener una meta y lograrlo

Dejar nuestras diferencias,

Para lograr nuestras metas

Conglomerado, es nuestra respuesta,

Trabajar en grupo, unidad,

Dejar el egoísmo y alcanzar la felicidad,

Y aunque mis versos te ofendan, esa es la realidad.

 

– Angel De La Cruz

Leave a Reply

